etc

Resolutions

Hello again! I know, it’s a bit cliché to start the new year with a list of things I’ll do differently and all the plans I have for making everybody’s life better, including my own… which is why this is not your typical resolutions post.

Don’t get me wrong, I know that life takes a lot of planning and hard work, but since this year will bring with it a lot of new challenges for me both on the personal (new mommy) and professional fronts, I decided that instead of giving myself specific goals that are set in stone, I wanted to share a short list of things that I hope will motivate me – and you – to keep working towards a better version of ourselves, without the pressure of doing something by a certain date. Cool? ok!  🙂

Start a Gratitude Journal 

This one is pretty self-explanatory, it’s a simple, yet powerful idea. There are countless reasons to be thankful, so, as a goal for 2017, I will try to take some time a few times a week and write out what I am grateful for.

Unplug

I must admit I am guilty of having my phone on me all day, every day; and while it is a necessary tool for both personal and professional aspects of my daily life, I could use a little more unplugged time at home, with friends, and especially once #BabyVal arrives. Now, old habits die hard, but I will aim to enjoy phone-free meals and put the phone away at least 30 minutes before bed each night.

Give back to the Community 

I am so thankful for the way my business has grown over the last 3 years (see? this gratitude stuff is working already) and I am now in a position where I can start giving back and helping others. In 2017, FioriBelle will be donating a portion of the profits to the Atlanta Humane Society because even though I can’t adopt ALL THE PUPPIES and bring them home with me (#crazydoglady), I can donate to this amazing organization and help them win the fight against animal cruelty.

And that’s about all for now. 3 simple things that I hope will have a great effect on my life in 2017. What are some of your goals? Share them below!

 

For the love of Paper Flowers,

Karen

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Resolutions

  1. Why dont you subscribe to some of those pet adopting innitiatives, and become a step home for puppies for adoption, tell jezzel to Make a little shelter to put on the yard, it would be awesome!! and take care of the homeless puppies some days, while they found a permanent home!

    jajaja cuando habia escrito todo cai en cuenta que debí haber escrito en español! jajajaja pero toma mi idea! 😀 y luego tendras que intentar sacarnos de tu casa…

    que buenos propositos! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

